Grants.gov Calendar

System Enhancements & Server Maintenance Outages Calendar

The Grants.gov Program Management Office (PMO) schedules system-wide software releases to bring its users new features and fixes. During these releases, downtime will be scheduled to deploy new enhancements. The PMO also performs scheduled maintenance on its databases and Websites in order to provide enhanced IT security and increased network reliability.

The table below lists the anticipated dates and important information for both system-wide software deployment and scheduled system maintenance, timing of downtime and systems affected. The table will be updated regularly to reflect the most current plans and developments.

In the event that we run into any issues or finish release deployment/server maintenance ahead of schedule, we will post follow-up messages to both Grants.gov (https://www.grants.gov) & the Grants.gov Blog (https://grants-gov.blogspot.com).

Informative status

Grants.gov will conduct routine system maintenance on the 3rd weekend of every month. 
The maintenance window will be Saturday 12:01 AM to 6:00 AM ET the following business day (typically Monday).
As always, we appreciate your patience and cooperation as we continue to improve the Grants.gov user experience.

The Grants.gov Program Management Office

Date Scope Details
April 20-21, 2024 Server Maintenance Scheduled Maintenance Outage:
Production System will go Offline Saturday April 20, 2024 at 12:01 AM ET.
Production System will go Online Sunday April 21, 2024 at 6:00 AM ET.
Training System will go Offline Saturday April 20, 2024 at 12:01 AM ET.
Training System will go Online Tuesday April 23, 2024 at 6:00 AM ET.
May 18-20, 2024 Server Maintenance Scheduled Maintenance Outage:
Production System will go Offline Saturday May 18, 2024 at 12:01 AM ET.
Production System will go Online Monday May 20, 2024 at 6:00 AM ET.
June 15-17, 2024 Server Maintenance Scheduled Maintenance Outage:
Production System will go Offline Saturday June 15, 2024 at 12:01 AM ET.
Production System will go Online Monday June 17, 2024 at 6:00 AM ET.
July 20-22, 2024 Server Maintenance Scheduled Maintenance Outage:
Production System will go Offline Saturday July 20, 2024 at 12:01 AM ET.
Production System will go Online Monday July 22, 2024 at 6:00 AM ET.
August 17-19, 2024 Server Maintenance Scheduled Maintenance Outage:
Production System will go Offline Saturday August 17, 2024 at 12:01 AM ET.
Production System will go Online Monday August 19, 2024 at 6:00 AM ET.
September 21-23, 2024 Server Maintenance Scheduled Maintenance Outage:
Production System will go Offline Saturday September 21, 2024 at 12:01 AM ET.
Production System will go Online Monday September 23, 2024 at 6:00 AM ET.
October 19-21, 2024 Server Maintenance Scheduled Maintenance Outage:
Production System will go Offline Saturday October 19, 2024 at 12:01 AM ET.
Production System will go Online Monday October 21, 2024 at 6:00 AM ET.
November 16-18, 2024 Server Maintenance Scheduled Maintenance Outage:
Production System will go Offline Saturday November 16, 2024 at 12:01 AM ET.
Production System will go Online Monday November 18, 2024 at 6:00 AM ET.
December 21-23, 2024 Server Maintenance Scheduled Maintenance Outage:
Production System will go Offline Saturday December 21, 2024 at 12:01 AM ET.
Production System will go Online Monday December 23, 2024 at 6:00 AM ET.
January 18-20, 2025 Server Maintenance Scheduled Maintenance Outage:
Production System will go Offline Saturday January 18, 2025 at 12:01 AM ET.
Production System will go Online Monday January 20, 2025 at 6:00 AM ET.
February 15-17, 2025 Server Maintenance Scheduled Maintenance Outage:
Production System will go Offline Saturday February 15, 2025 at 12:01 AM ET.
Production System will go Online Monday February 17, 2025 at 6:00 AM ET.
March 15-17, 2025 Server Maintenance Scheduled Maintenance Outage:
Production System will go Offline Saturday March 15, 2025 at 12:01 AM ET.
Production System will go Online Monday March 17, 2025 at 6:00 AM ET.
April 19-21, 2025 Server Maintenance Scheduled Maintenance Outage:
Production System will go Offline Saturday April 19, 2025 at 12:01 AM ET.
Production System will go Online Monday April 21, 2025 at 6:00 AM ET.